Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Global Accessibility Awareness Day Virtual Coffee Meeting

May 16 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

The Canadian Association of Professional Academic Librarians (CAPAL)’s Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) Community of Practice is organizing a speaker series in the format of a monthly virtual coffee meeting.

We are hosing the May Virtual Coffee Meeting on the Global Accessibility Awareness Day! We are pleased to have Lisa Liskovoi, Inclusive Designer and Digital Accessibility Specialist at the Inclusive Design Research Institute, the Ontario College of Art and Design (OCAD), as a guest speaker. We asked Lisa to talk about the intersection of inclusive design, accessibility, and WCAG requirements.

Please join us for an informal discussion about this topic. There is no registration fee or membership requirement for this event.

Date: Thursday, May 16th, 2019

Time:
3:30 pm – 4:30 pm (Newfoundland)
3:00pm – 4:00 pm (Atlantic)
2:00pm – 3:00 pm (Eastern)
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm (Central)
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm (Mountain)
11:00 am – 12:00 pm (Pacific)

Details

Date:
May 16
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdE5IkOqGiMJfY3FBHI-HUJUA84pA6EnLTqwa5dtXVLdzkfzA/viewform

Organizer

Canadian Association of Professional Academic Librarians (CAPAL)
Website:
https://capalibrarians.org/
Skip to content