2013 TPWHL Awards Banquet: And the Winner is …

TPWHL Awards Saverio
After a long and hard fought TPWHL season that ended with an epic final. It was time to celebrate the players, coaches and volunteers who make the league run on this night; with Awards, more dry chicken, tons of Door prizes, a few drinks, and a Dance party!!!
Furthermore I would like to Congratulate all the award winners and players for making it an enjoyable and a very competitive season. However there are two people who are responsible for making our league great; Esther Dzura, the President and Paul. Without their hard work and dedication, it would not be possible. So it was truly fitting when Ray Landry, one of the coaches gave a great speech to show his appreciation, which led to a well deserved standing ovation. Thanks Esther and Paul!!!
The Award Winners:
TPWHL’S Leading Scorer: Saverio Romano, Falcons.
Best Forward: Jerry Mariano, Saints.
Best Defensive Forward: Meghan Hines, Falcons. Esther & Paul accepting on her behalf.
Best Defenceman: Don Barrie, Lions.
Most Improved Player: Erin Vassilakos, Saints.
Rookie of the Year: Matt Vocino, Titans.
Best Goaltender: Eli Shupak, Saints.
Most Sportsmanlike: Scott Paul Allen, Ravens.
Diane Trottier Memorial Award: Neil Mercer, Titans.
 Playoffs MVP: Jeremy Schofield, Titans.
Team Awards (Chosen by the Coaches)
Panthers: Jordan Lavoie, MVP / Daniel Boddis, Sportsmanlike (Not shown)
Titans: Jeremy Schofield, MVP / Sergio Correia, Sportsmanlike
Saints: Jerry Mariano, MVP / Mike Iacovone, Sportsmanlike
Lions: Don Dechamps, MVP / Greg Contaxis, Sportsmanlike
Falcons: Meghan Hines, MVP (Not shown) / Tara Gibson, Sportsmanlike
Ravens: Tracey Taylor, MVP / Brendon Myrie, Sportsmanlike (Not shown)
Your 2013 Champions Titans!
Volunteers: Roger, Sean, and Maddalena.
The Dedicated Coaches!
Every three years teams are switched around and players are re-drafted into new teams. The new teams for next season are the Bulldogs, Kings, Lake Raiders, Mustangs, Saints, and Wolves. If you are interested in joining the fun and excitement, you can find out more at the TPWHL website.
Power Hockey Athlete with TPWHL, Passionate Sports Writer, Huge supporter of the Paralympics and para sports, Accessibility Ambassador, Co-Founder of Equal Grounds.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Loading Facebook Comments ...